Categories: Making and Receiving Calls :

Google Voice Contacts (as we know it) GONE. Please UNDO this!

Showing 1-138 of 146 messages
Google Voice Contacts (as we know it) GONE. Please UNDO this! PCdoc 2/21/13 10:12 AM
As of this morning (2/21/13) GOOGLE VOICE CONTACTS HAS DISAPPEARED (again), to be replaced by the poorly structured Gmail version of contacts.  

ATTN: GOOGLE...  PLEASE change this back.  I'm not a casual user or a teenager looking for a free phone toy.  I'm a business owner that relies on your tools to do manage communications and data.  This is a real enough problem that it will force me and my company to find and move to another platform.  This means I will be forced to discontinue Google Apps as the primary place where we spend all day and store all of our stuff.  This is frustrating and sad for me, and yes, I'm irritated too, but I understand that it's your ballgame and you can choose the rules.  HOWEVER, in doing so, I hope you understand the enormity of this decision (at least as it's experienced from this end as a regular user and evangelist of your services).  A few years ago, we removed all Microsoft products and services (and my company is a Microsoft Partner) from our daily experience and have taken several dozen small businesses and hundreds of individuals with me to the all-Google cloud-based experience (and continue to do so on a daily basis).  I don't want to leave, but if we do, all the small businesses I've brought to Google Apps (dozens) will be encouraged to embrace whatever I discover as a replacement, since our company supports their I.T. and business communications activities.