Google Maps Dashboard says: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps

Showing 1-18 of 18 messages
Google Maps Dashboard says: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps TheDogWalker 6/26/12 10:51 PM
Hi
To my horror I just discovered that my GOOGLE MAPS listing has vanished.
When I click on the link it says:    We currently do not support the location

This link used to take you to my page ... but NOT anymore.
http://maps.google.com/maps/place?cid=430869568301092633&q=dog+walker+santa+monica&hl=en&vps=1&ie=UTF8&action=openratings

This is my info:

The Dog Walker
833 15th Str # 3
Santa Monica, CA 90403
3103833000
Dog Walker
www.thedogwalker.org

But it also says on my dashboard: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps
BUT ... I would NEVER EVER have done such a thing.
I rely heavily on my GOOGLE LISTING for new clients, as do my 14 staff members.
Now I am terrified that all my many REVIEWS will be gone and many will be irreplaceable,
as they are from clients from many many years ago.
I have had the business since 2000 and plan on having it for as long as I possibly can...
so would never ever have removed it from GOOGLE MAPS !
Is it possible for somebody to have HACKED it and removed it ?????

Can anybody please let me know how to get my listing back and do you know if my REVIEWS are LOST FOREVER ...
or are they stored by GOOGLE someplace?

Needless to say ... I was in the # 1, 2 or 3 spots in my 3 main areas for many years now... until my page vanished.
Can anybody please tell me if I can get my page back on GOOGLE MAPS ...will I get back on the 1st page where I was ...
or do I go to the bottom just like any other new company being listed ???

I am not very TECHNICALLY minded and not that great at understanding the long help menu's one is often steered to ...
so if anybody has any easy to understand advice or can steer me to towards somebody who can help, that would be awesome.
I would LOVE to talk to a GOOGLE TECH SUPPORT person on the PHONE or LIVE CHAT ...but I cannot find any way to do that.
If you know of a way to contact GOOGLE TECH SUPPORT by phone or chat ... I would be very grateful for any such info.

I look forward to hearing from you and will be extremely grateful for any help you can give me in order to get my GOOGLE MAPS listing back online.

Thanking you.

Gavin


Re: Google Maps Dashboard says: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps jim.jaggers 6/28/12 2:01 PM
Do you typically go to your customers to provide your service?  If so you should begin by hiding your address.

You can also ask Google to review you using the "Incorrect Info" link at the root of this forum, http://support.google.com/places/bin/static.py?hl=en&ts=1386120&page=ts.cs, with the response “My listing no longer appears on Google Maps or is incorrectly marked as closed.”

This may not help much.  There are a number of businesses in industries that typically provide service at the customer's location, who have been caught in a process snafu of some sort at Google.  Google is working to remedy the situation, but in the meantime the listings are gone.

Chances are good that you will get your reviews back when the listing comes back, or shortly thereafter.
Re: Google Maps Dashboard says: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps TheDogWalker 6/28/12 9:48 PM
Hi Jim ...
Thanks for your input.
Not sure why ... but I did not get an e-mail saying you were helping me and could not find the spot where I placed my request / thread.
Luckily FLASH saw you were trying to help me and told me / pointed out your thread.

So ... YES ...Typically we pick up the dogs at the clients house. So have hidden my address as you requested.
I have already done that  “My listing no longer appears on Google Maps or is incorrectly marked as closed.” thing to GOOGLE and am waiting and hoping for a response.
Thanks for making me feel a whole lot better about the possibility of getting my OLD reviews back. I sure hope you are correct.
If you can think of anything else I should do / can do etc ... please let me know.
Hopefully I will get the message that you have replied again.

Thanks so much ...for at least helping me feel a little better ...while I suppose I just have to sit tight and wait for GOOGLE to help.
Much appreciated.
Gavin
The Dog Walker
Re: Google Maps Dashboard says: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps Linda Buquet ~ 6/28/12 10:48 PM
Gavin, click the left arrow at top of page to go to forum home page. Then click my membership.
Then tick: Subscribe me to email updates on topics that I post to. That way you'll get a an email for every reply.

@Jim question: This is the 2nd or maybe 3rd time I've seen someone report here: "But it also says on my dashboard: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps" And in the other cases they seemed sure they never deleted it. PLUS as you know if you DO select delete from maps it stays in your dashboard as "suspended" and you can just un-suspend it.

Have you seen the other posts that reported that? What do you think is up?

Linda
Re: Google Maps Dashboard says: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps jim.jaggers 6/29/12 8:27 AM
I do see an occasional post like that.  My assumption is that it is a manifestation of the Google Quality Reviewers "removing" the listing, whether it be inadvertent or due to perceived violations, and is related to the "Location not supported" messages listings are currently getting stuck on.
Re: Google Maps Dashboard says: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps Linda Buquet ~ 6/29/12 9:59 AM
Thanks Jim that's what I assumed too. Just seems weird they message YOU removed. Seems it should say your listing WAS removed.

Just wondering if there is a setting somewhere, where the user could hit the wrong button accidentally delete without realizing it. But likely as you said, just incorrect messaging.

Linda
Re: Google Maps Dashboard says: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps jim.jaggers 6/29/12 10:18 AM
Yes, I further assume that while the Quality Reviewers likely use a different management interface than we see when managing Places Pages, the procedure calls that run under the covers are the same.  So depending on what buttons they push, they call the same routines as are run when someone uses the Delete link with the Remove from Google Maps option.

I suspect the "Location not supported" errors are caused by them "removing" the listing from the Local Index and "blocking" its re-inclusion, an option we don't have available in the Places Page management interface.

How close these mental constructs are to what actually happens is anyone's guess, but they help me in diagnoses and prescription. 
Re: Google Maps Dashboard says: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps TheDogWalker 6/29/12 7:49 PM
Hi Linda, Flash and Jim ... (and all the others out there who have a similar disaster as I do)

Thanks so much for your input ... (I will have to read it carefully again a few times and try and see what I understand and can implement) ..
BUT some good news is that I just got this e-mail from GOOGLE HELP ...that I hope will help you guys understand the problem as well.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Hello Gavin,

Thanks for your getting in touch with us about your listing not displaying on Google Maps.

We have identified the cause of your listing not showing and are working on establishing a pathway to revive dropped listings which meet our quality guidelines.

We don't have a timeline which we can give for this, but your submission helps us keep track of this problem and we will be reviewing your listing once the fix is fully established.

Regards,

James C.

The Google Team
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
So I presume ...the only thing for me to do now ...is to sit back and wait for GOOGLE to resolve the issue and get back to me.
The good news is they seem to say that they will fix it ..and it gives me some hope that my OLD reviews will be back then as well.
The not such great news is that there is no time line ...so who knows how long I will have to wait ...
but I am VERY HAPPY and VERY RELIEVED that it seems like they plan on fixing it ..and getting me back on GOOGLE PLACES.

Funny thing happened this morning.... I got TWO phone calls for help with peoples CATS .... I never get calls for CATS ...
So I got knocked off GOOGLE and I get calls for cats ...so have decided to expand my doggie business and start helping with CATS as well now.

Anyway .... Once again ... thanks for helping keep me from panicking even more than I did, after my listing vanished.

Now the waiting game begins.

Gavin
The Dog Walker
www.thedogwalker.org


Re: Google Maps Dashboard says: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps Linda Buquet ~ 6/29/12 10:14 PM
Well that's encouraging. And congrats on the cat business. ;-)

Jade from Google just posted saying they are making progress: https://productforums.google.com/forum/#!category-topic/business/SffU131-xg0

Linda
Re: Google Maps Dashboard says: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps TheDogWalker 6/30/12 12:18 AM

Hi Jim, Linda & Flash or ?

Hope you don't mind me bugging you with new questions ... but after reading some more:

In the Google Places quality guidelines….

A)

It says:

·  Do not include marketing taglines in your business name.

·  Do not attempt to manipulate search results by adding extraneous keywords or a description of your business in the business name field.

BUT ….

My Business name is: THE DOG WALKER

So I have that in my Business Name Field …but they say that I should not use “extraneous keywords” in my business name field

Is this going to be a problem for me now ? … it never was before I vanished !

As you can see my website is: www.thedogwalker.org

and my e-mail is: xx...@thedogwalker.org

and it says: “The Dog Walker” all over my 3 vans …

and my Bank account says Gavin Behr DBA THE DOG WALKER.

So I believe I am justified by using The Dog Walker in that field as honestly that is my business's name …

but now I worry GOOGLE PLACES computers will view that as BAD!!

Any thoughts / advice on that or am I worrying for nothing about that now???

 B)

Google Places quality guidelines also says:

·  Do not create more than one listing for each business location, either in a single account or multiple accounts.

·  Businesses that operate in a service area, as opposed to a single location, should not create a listing for every city they service. Businesses that operate in a service area should create one listing for the central office or location and designate service areas.

BUT …

Long ago …when I started the business ... I created a listing at my old address… after I moved I created a new one and could not seem to get rid of the old one, with the old address and old phone number. I tried to change it and ended up with the 3rd one if I remember correctly. Then Google Help, helped me merge the two into the one I wanted to keep … and the other two were suspended and I had one “perfect” one. When somebody looked on my Dashboard (after I vanished) they activated the two suspended listings … so now on my Dashboard, I have 3 ACTIVE listings again… all for the SAME business at the SAME location…same everything…except not as complete as the one “perfect” one. (well, to me it looks perfect). This was only done two days ago after I sought help for my Vanished Google Places.

So … what do you think I should do about those two extra ACTIVE ones now? Click DELETE on my Dashboard for those two DUPLICATE sites?

I am just worried that anything I do …may cause my OLD / VALUABLE Reviews to vanish forever.

OR

Do you think I should just sit tight and wait for GOOGLE HELP people to hopefully contact me directly and advise me what to do?

I do not know what level of help / advice to expect from GOOGLE HELP once they get to my GOOGLE PLACES !

On the other hand … I would like to do as much as I can now… if possible and SAFE …to make my GOOGLE PAGE as COMPLIANT as possible…

so if and when they do happen to help me restore my page … as much as possible on it will be compliant to their standards.

As far as I can tell now …

The above mentioned things are the only things that could be a potential issue … especially (B) !!!

So if you have any advice on either of the above, I would be very grateful for any advice.

Thanking you.

Gavin

 

Re: Google Maps Dashboard says: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps Linda Buquet ~ 6/30/12 12:01 PM
No your name should be OK if that's your DBA. What they WOULD penalize for if you listed it as  “The Dog Walker - Pet Care Santa Monica” (with extra words that are not part of your name)

It's against guidelines to have more than one live listing in your dashboard.

If they are all the same address, then click delete then REMOVE FROM MY ACCOUNT. Do not hit delete from maps.

Linda
Re: Google Maps Dashboard says: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps TheDogWalker 6/30/12 12:35 PM
Hi Linda ...

Only my name is listed.... The Dog Walker ... Thanks

re: If they are all the same address, then click delete then REMOVE FROM MY ACCOUNT. Do not hit delete from maps.
I did what you suggested and deleted the Two additional Listings ...(#2 & #3 Listings)
#2 seemed a perfect mirror duplicate of #1...
#3 seemed a partial / incomplete duplicate of those two.
and now there is NOTHING on my Dashboard....
I clicked DELETE ...then... REMOVE FROM MY ACCOUNT ...
Now #1 seems to be an empty listing... there is NOTHING there ...
but before I removed #2 and # 3 ...it was the same as #2 for sure...
Now it just reads: There is no data for your request.
on my Dashboard when I click on the one remaining listing: #1
Now all my info and all my photos and etc etc are NOT even showing on my DASHBOARD!
So now I am even more worried / scared than before...as all the info seems to be gone now.
Very confusing as ALL three listings had info before I deleted #2 and #3.
Hopefully I have NOT lost ALL my info on my DASHBOARD now.
Is there anyway to UNDO what I just did and get the info back on my DASHBOARD for GOOGLE HELP to see when they get to me ..
I am very worried again now as it seems I have deleted ALL the info on my DASHBOARD now.
Any insight into what may have happened now
Thanks so much
Gavin
The Dog Walker.

Re: Google Maps Dashboard says: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps TheDogWalker 6/30/12 12:49 PM
Hi Linda ..
Sorry the above is not entirely correct ..
I just noticed on the right side of my Page ...
it says:

Your business info       EDIT

Well I clicked on Edit and all my info showed up ...
but there is still no info where my # 1 listing was before I deleted the extra two listings.

It still only says under:
Locations:
The Dog Walker:


There is no data for your request.

So do I need to go to that info on the right side of the page and click on SUBMIT ....
or just leave everything as is now ...

Have no idea why there is nothing where my 1st listing was ..
and it is showing down the right side of my page.. and It says that it is 100% complete.

Thanks

Gavin

Re: Google Maps Dashboard says: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps Linda Buquet ~ 6/30/12 12:56 PM
Not sure I follow - your main listing is still removed by Google and you are still waiting for support, correct?

The other 2 were extra dupes and you removed them. Now you need to wait for Google to see if they will restore your main listing. But at least when they get to you, you will not have duplicate violations in your account.
Re: Google Maps Dashboard says: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps TheDogWalker 6/30/12 2:00 PM
Hi Linda
Thanks for your interest and for trying to help. Much appreciated.

YES... my listing is still not showing on GOOGLE MAPS and I am still waiting for support.

But I seemed to have the Main Listing on my Dashboard after all ... It was just hidden.

When I clicked on "Locations" (see below)
« Locations

The Dog Walker


There is no data for your request.

My listing showed up as:
833 15th Str # 3
Santa Monica CA 90403-1750
United States
Edit  Delete

If I click on The Dog Walker ...
it goes back to:
« Locations

The Dog Walker



There is no data for your request.

If I click on Edit...
it shows all my listings details such as the coverage area, photos and description etc (100% complete)
Major Panic Over.... Minor depression remains!
:o)

 So, I now think I am all set to sit and wait it out for GOOGLE HELP to contact me.
As my #1 (Main) listing still seems to be on my Dashboard now and the 2 duplicates no longer show up.
I have also hidden my address, as I go to clients houses to pick up their dogs.

I see no other violations that I am aware of... hopefully there are none that I am unaware of.

One question:
From what you know of GOOGLE HELP, once they eventually (and hopefully) get to my vanishing Google Maps Listing case:
What am I to expect re their help?
Will they actually CALL me and discuss it ?
or
Do they give me a number to call when they send you an update e-mail ?
or
Do they just sent me an e-mail stating that my page has been re listed ?
As I really want to talk to them at that stage and find out if my REVIEWS can reattached to my page.

Hopefully they will show up that day on their own ...and I won't have a need to talk to them at all.
But just worried they will not be there when I get my page back.

Thanks again .... I can't thank you enough. Even though you scared the hell out of me when I followed your directions and my listing seemed to vanish.
But now I know it is still there.
:o)

Gavin
The Dog Walker.

Re: Google Maps Dashboard says: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps Linda Buquet ~ 6/30/12 7:01 PM
No phone support. They'll just email you either with an update or questions.

Linda
Re: Google Maps Dashboard says: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps TheDogWalker 6/30/12 7:41 PM
Hi Linda

Thanks again for your advice & info etc.
Thanks to Jim and Flash as well.

Over the next few weeks I will get some Videos Made to add to my Google Places, You Tube, for my Website and Face Book page...
That will hopefully help all round with my Ranking etc.

I will sleep better now while I wait for GOOGLE HELP to contact me.

Gavin
The Dog Walker
Re: Google Maps Dashboard says: Reminder: You've removed your listing from Google Maps Kamrai Thaimassage 7/16/12 5:20 AM
Hi.

Have not been writing here before, but as we are in the same boat, struggeling to get our listing back on Google, we would like to hear if anyone succeeded?

Our listing dissapeared months ago, and many contacts with Google has not helped.

We've got the same replies, as follows:


15 Feb, 2012:
Thank you for contacting Google. We may follow up if we need further
information. Otherwise, we appreciate your patience while our team reviews
and responds to inquiries in the order they are received.

Once our investigation is complete, we'll reply with actions we've taken
and instructions for next steps.

Regards,
The Google Team

Listing came back a few days later, to stay for several months.


4 Jun, 2012: Listing dissapeared, same email as 15 Feb.


7 Jun, 2012:
Hello,

Thanks for getting in touch with us about your listing not showing. 

Unfortunately, your listing may have been dropped due to a technical issue that we cannot yet resolve. We hope to have a resolution soon for this issue, at which point we will be in touch with next steps to help you return your business to Google Maps.

Best,
The Google Team

24 Jun 2012:
Duplicate listings at google places, none showing at google maps. We had clicked "delete" on the new listing a few days ago, and now recieved the pin-code for it via mail. Not possible to enter the pin-code. The listing that is not deleted are already verified, and we've got this email:

Hello,

Thank you for contacting Google regarding postcard verification. It
appears that you requested your postcard less than three weeks ago
(6/18/12). Please note that it can take 2-3 weeks for your postcard to
arrive.

If your postcard has not arrived after three weeks of your request date,
you can respond to this email and we can troubleshoot your problem.

Thank you for your patience.

Regards,
Vladimir S.
The Google Team

29 Jun 2012: Google manually removed the dup. listing. Now only one listing showing at google places, none showing at google maps.


8 Jul 2012:
Thank you for contacting Google. We may follow up if we need further
information. Also, feel free to respond to this email to clarify anything
or give us additional information.

Otherwise, we appreciate your patience while our team reviews and responds
to inquiries in the order they are received.

Once we're finished investigating, someone from our team will get back to
you with actions we've taken and instructions for next steps.

Regards,
The Google Team


11 Jul 2012:
Hello Kamrai,

Thanks for your getting in touch with us about your listing not displaying
on Google Maps.
We have identified the cause of your listing not showing and are working
on establishing a pathway to revive dropped listings which meet our
quality guidelines. 

We don't have a timeline which we can give for this, but your submission
helps us keep track of this problem and we will be reviewing your listing
once the fix is fully established.

Regards,
Vladimir S.
The Google Team


And the last one, at 13 Jul 2012:
Hello Kamrai,

As mentioned in the last email we are working to resolve this technical
issue. We are aware this is very frustrating but please be patient while
our teams continue to pursue a resolution to this matter.

Thank you for your understanding. 

Regards,
Vladimir S.
The Google Team


Clueless, how to proceed? We did have Google Adwords, but it's pointless to have Adwords when the page we are referring to are showing "we currently do not support the location".


The shop referring to is this one:
Kamrai Thaimassage
Uppsalagatan 2b
214 29 Malmö
Sweden
076-772 66 99


//Kamrai