|Merging or deleting accounts to sign up again||ASKHealthAu||7/30/12 10:25 PM|
Domain Name: askhealthsolutions.com.au
Users Affected: 1
I signed up to google apps with a few email addresses from the one domain. I want to combine them into the one account, even though I originally signed up for them separately as they should b linked to each other. This does not seem to allow me to merge these accounts. Would deleting the entire account then starting again work?
Or is there a was to have say for example info@ as the main sign in and have admin@ and admin2@ linked to the one account so I do not have 3 youtube, 3 of everything else working against each other?
|Re: Merging or deleting accounts to sign up again||LMcKin51- G-Suite-Top Contributor||7/31/12 8:48 AM|
You will have to delete one of the accounts and then wait 7 days then add the other domain to the other account as a domain alias or add on domain.
|Re: Merging or deleting accounts to sign up again||ASKHealthAu||8/1/12 2:36 AM|
Is this the only way? Delete the 2 accounts I want to add as aliases then wait 7 days and add to the remaining one? Is that correct??
If I was to delete all the accounts. Could I essentially start over with the same sign up emails after the seven days?
|Re: Merging or deleting accounts to sign up again||ASKHealthAu||8/1/12 2:38 AM|
I want Email1@ as the main one but have signed up both email1@ and email2@ and email3@ separately. I could delete 2 and 3 then wait seven days then re-add them under email1? Correct.
What is one was a google apps for buisness and others were google accounts alone? I want to merge all to one under google apps for business.
|Re: Merging or deleting accounts to sign up again||LMcKin51- G-Suite-Top Contributor||8/1/12 8:58 AM|
Yes you will have to delete account 2 & 3 and then wait 7 days before you can add it to the other account
|Re: Merging or deleting accounts to sign up again||ASKHealthAu||8/1/12 7:00 PM|
Is it possible to delete them all and start again or do I need to keep one?
I want to do it all under google apps for business but can't see which one of the three was the one under apps business.
|Re: Merging or deleting accounts to sign up again||ASKHealthAu||8/1/12 8:55 PM|
And will deleting all the accounts reset everything?
Reason I ask is there is a system problem somewhere, where I have redirected my MX records away from google apps for now yet the email on my hostpapa webmail server is deleting when I access it. There must be a setting somewhere in google, iphone or hostpapa that is deleting them once read. But all settings seem to be correct in each place.
I hope my deleting it all and starting again It may work correctly, and whatever the issue was will rectify as no one seems to be able to find the problem. Not sure what other settings to check to ensure it's all directing as it should. Even if it's not directed back to google just yet, there must be a setting that I changed somewhere in the sign up that is doing this. Weird.
Will deleting get rid of all links and settings this may have had?
|Re: Merging or deleting accounts to sign up again||AtulSachan-Power Poster||8/1/12 9:21 PM|
Yes they charge annually. May be they have sent you by mistake, contact to support (billing) and ask them to change it manually.
|Re: Merging or deleting accounts to sign up again||ASKHealthAu||8/1/12 9:28 PM|
sorry? Was that message for me?
|Re: Merging or deleting accounts to sign up again||AtulSachan-Power Poster||8/1/12 9:32 PM|
|Re: Merging or deleting accounts to sign up again||ASKHealthAu||8/1/12 9:52 PM|
I am on a free apps and if i can figure out my issue I will be moving to the paid version. So charging should not be an issue as I haven't been charged as yet.
Is that what your referring to cost and it's charges?
|Re: Merging or deleting accounts to sign up again||ASKHealthAu||8/1/12 9:57 PM|
I just want to ensure all settings are set to keep messages on the server as they should be, and all settings will be reset when I delete the services. I have a major issue with my server auto deleting all messages after a short while, which only happened since I tried to migrate (then went back when it didnt work), to google apps.
I What could be causing this within google apps?
|Re: Merging or deleting accounts to sign up again||ASKHealthAu||8/5/12 12:48 AM|