Google Product Forums

Re: Blocked user able to respond to me


JDoors Jul 2, 2012 12:13 PM
Posted in group: YouTube

On Monday, July 2, 2012 11:00:44 AM UTC-5, Dayziecat wrote:

...block means I become invisible to them ...

 
I agree that would be a nice feature, but that's not what the Block User tool does. It blocks them from directly messaging you, commenting on your videos, or subscribing to you. That's it, that's all it's designed to do, and despite users requesting a more robust Block User function for years and years that's all it will do.