I received this email today and just want to know if it is legit. I thought it might be a scam.
Due to changes in Google Maps, we’d like to inform you that unless you review and confirm the information in your Google Places account, we will no longer be able to keep and show it to Google users after February 21, 2014.
As a result, on this date your listing "Pet Friends" may be deleted.
If you wish to keep your listing active, follow these three easy steps:
1. Log in to your Google Places account
2. Review and update your information
3. Click the “Submit” button