These google help pages just ANNOY by saying we told you so..............
"What happens to YouTube if I delete my Google Account? If you delete the Google Account to which your YouTube account is linked, you will delete both the Google Account AND your YouTube account, including all videos and account data. Deleting the Google Account your YouTube account is linked to does not unlink YouTube from the Google Account. Your YouTube account (your Channel, videos, subscriptions etc.) will be deleted at the same time as the Google Account.
Once a Google Account has been deleted it is very difficult to reinstate and you may not be able to reinstate the YouTube service.
You should therefore only delete your Google Account if you're absolutely sure you that don't want either the Google Account or the YouTube account anymore. When you go to delete your Google Account, you'll be asked to confirm that you understand that in deleting your Google Account, you'll also delete all other Google services linked to the Account (including YouTube)."
This has happened to other people and all you give us is a convoluted route to the above so called help message which basically says told you so.
OK so here is how to write the help page:
GOOGLE APOLOGISE FOR LINKING YOUR SEPARATE ACCOUNTS TO THE GOOGLE ACCOUNT IN SUCH A WAY THAT IT
IS POSSIBLE FOR YOUR DATA TO BECOME UNAVAILABLE. WE ARE URGENTLY AUTOMATING A WAY FOR YOU TO
RECOVER YOUR DATA. IF YOU EMAIL US YOUR OLD ACCOUNT NAMES WE WILL REINSTATE THEM AS A MATTER OF
URGENCY WITH YOUR OLD PASSWORDS.
WE AT GOOGLE MADE A MISTAKE, BY PUTTING IT RIGHT QUICKLY, WE HOPE YOU WILL TRUST US WITH YOUR
DATA IN THE FUTURE.
Now if you had put this into action all I would have to do is email you my old youtube user name SKLUCKI.
If you are thinking:
Google is too big to begin admitting mistakes Google is too big to begin replying to emails Google is too big to begin listening to individuals