Now I've been blocked from a user's channel, I believe for posting "First" all the way through "Seventh" on one of their videos.
Now I accept that I'm no longer able to communicate with this person or post on his videos, But I still like the videos and I want to subscribe to his channel, but for some strange reason, being blocked, means that I can't subscribe.
Now what is the rational behind this? I don't see how allowing blocked users to subscribe can allow them to harass the channel owner in any way. Is it supposed to be some sort of sadistic punishment? I can still watch his videos, all this does is make watching those videos less convenient for me.